It may not be on the disaster scale of Haiti or Indonesia, but a $10 flood relief donation to a small village in Guatemala is just as important

I have not been active blogging or politically active in weeks, but I am obviously getting an itch after a little break.  I was in a huge discussion talking about breaking the poverty cycle, arguing that we need to look at ending poverty with the next generation, not discounting programs tday because they aren’t helping immediately.

Groups that are doing a good job of changing for future generations, are the small Lutheran congregations in the mountain villages of Guatemala.  I had the opportunity to visit a village this spring with my father-in-law, and really regret not going.  Last month, that village had their crops destroyed in flooding.  They saved the newly built church my father-in-law helped build, by building gullies around the church to divert water, but they lost their food for the winter, mostly corn and beans, and their seed for next year’s planting.

My father in law started a small fundraiser through Razoo (the organization that does Give to the Max day) in conjunction with a St. Paul area Lutheran organization that will donate all of the donations to the village of Milagro de Dios for flood relief.  The Lutheran church will be buy food for the villagers to survive the winter, and seeds for next growing season.

If you can contribute anything, even $10, I hope you will make a donation to help the families who work really hard just to live out a meager existence, and who cannot afford this natural disaster.  It may not be on the disaster scale of Haiti or Indonesia, but that does not make it less important.  Think about how cool it is that just a thousand dollars collected by 100 of us could save a village.

Click on the picture below to make a donation:

One thought on “It may not be on the disaster scale of Haiti or Indonesia, but a $10 flood relief donation to a small village in Guatemala is just as important”

  1. 50% affiliate Program offered & New Site to make cash To easy small processes same as Like & Share or clicking your site or advert Plus Ones Available including affordable Seo Services Linked With press releases & High Pr web 2.0 Profiles
    50% Affiliate Program for +1’s Available with social advertising packages
    Only 50-50 Affiliate Program Get Social Bookmarks Using Real Workers Plus Ones Facebook Shares or Vimeo Video Views As SEO Packages
    Hello, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this post. It was practical. Keep on posting!

    What’s up, I just wanted to mention, I disagree. Your point doesn’t make any sense.

    Hi, how’s it going? Just shared this post with a colleague, we had a good laugh.

    Touche. Solid arguments. Keep up the great spirit.

    This info is priceless. How can I find out more?

    Very descriptive article, I liked that a lot. Will there be a part 2?

    Incredible story there. What occurred after? Thanks!

    Do you have any video of that? I’d love to find out more details.

    Very nice article, totally what I wanted to find.

    What’s up, I log on to your new stuff like every week. Your story-telling style is witty, keep up the good work!

    What’s up to all, it�s really a fastidious for me to pay a visit this web site, it includes valuable Information.

    I am actually happy to glance at this website posts which contains tons of helpful data, thanks for providing such information.

    This video post is in fact enormous, the sound feature and the picture feature of this tape post is actually awesome.

    What’s up to every body, it�s my first pay a visit of this website; this weblog includes amazing and genuinely good information designed for readers.

    Hurrah, that�s what I was searching for, what a information! present here at this blog, thanks admin of this site.

    Hi there, for all time i used to check web site posts here in the early hours in the break of day, as i like to learn more and more.

    Hi to every , since I am actually eager of reading this webpage�s post to be updated daily. It consists of pleasant material.

    I always emailed this webpage post page to all my contacts, as if like to read it afterward my contacts will too.

    Can you please send me the code for this script or please inform me in detail about this script?

    Your mode of explaining everything in this post is really nice, all can without difficulty know it, Thanks a lot.

    Fine way of telling, and nice piece of writing to take information regarding my presentation subject matter, which i am going to convey in school.

    Hello, I would like to subscribe for this blog to obtain most recent updates, so where can i do it please help out.

    Hello, after reading this amazing post i am also glad to share my experience here with mates.

    Wonderful, what a website it is! This blog gives useful data to us, keep it up.

    What’s up everybody, here every one is sharing these kinds of know-how, therefore it�s fastidious to read this web site, and I used to pay a visit this blog every day.

    What a funny blog! I really loved watching this humorous video with my family as well as including my mates.

    Graphics are truly fastidious source of education instead of passage, its my experience, what would you say?

    Hello, its good article about media print, we all understand media is a impressive source of information.

    What’s up, this weekend is fastidious designed for me, since this occasion i am reading this impressive educational post here at my residence.

    This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am actually pleassant to read all at single place.

    Fastidious response in return of this matter with firm arguments and explaining all regarding that.

    I pay a quick visit day-to-day some blogs and blogs to read posts, but this weblog presents quality based posts.

    Obviously high resolution video quality carries much memory, that�s why it gives you enhanced quality.

    If you are going to watch comical videos on the net then I suggest you to visit this web site, it contains truly thus funny not only movies but also other data.

    I know this website provides quality based articles and additional data, is there any other website which provides these information in quality?

    Hi colleagues, its fantastic paragraph concerning cultureand completely explained, keep it up all the time.

    Downloading material from this web page is as easy |as clicking the mouse rather than other web sites which transfer me here and there on the web sites.

    Hi there everyone, I am sure you will be enjoying here by watching these comical video clips.

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this blog�s content all the time along with a mug of coffee.

    Wow! Finally I got a web site from where I be able to truly take valuable information concerning my study and knowledge.

    Hello, all is going nicely here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that�s actually excellent, keep up writing.

    If you wish for to grow your know-how simply keep visiting this web site and be updated with the most recent gossip posted here.

    Hello to every one, the contents existing at this web site are really remarkable for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

    No one can refuse from the quality of this video posted at this web page, pleasant job, keep it all the time.

    No matter if some one searches for his vital thing, so he/she desires to be available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

    For the reason that the admin of this site is working, no uncertainty very quickly it will be famous, due to its feature contents.

    Quality content is the key to invite the visitors to pay a visit the website, that�s what this web site is providing.

    Hi there everyone, it�s my first visit at this website, and article is in fact fruitful in support of me, keep up posting such articles.

    Wow, what a video it is! In fact fastidious quality video, the lesson given in this video is in fact informative.

    If you are going for most excellent contents like me, just visit this site every day as it offers feature contents, thanks

    It�s remarkable in support of me to have a website, which is helpful designed for my experience. thanks admin

    I visited several blogs however the audio feature for audio songs current at this website is truly excellent.

    I�m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also visit this blog on regular basis to get updated from newest information.

    Appreciation to my father who informed me about this webpage, this blog is truly remarkable.

    Hello Dear, are you genuinely visiting this website regularly, if so afterward you will without doubt get nice knowledge.

    I am John, how are you everybody? This article posted at this web page is really fastidious.

    Hi there it’s me Fiona, I am also visiting this website on a regular basis, this website is genuinely nice and the viewers are in fact sharing fastidious thoughts.

    Really no matter if someone doesn�t understand after that its up to other users that they will help, so here it happens.

    Now I am going away to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming over again to read further news.

    Wow, this piece of writing is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds of things, thus I am going to inform her.

    These are really impressive ideas in about blogging. You have touched some fastidious points here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    Asking questions are in fact good thing if you are not understanding something completely, except this piece of writing offers fastidious understanding even.

    That�s genuinely a nice YouTube movie described within this piece of writing about how to write a post, therefore i got clear idea from here.

    This article offers clear idea in favor of the new people of blogging, that actually how to do running a blog.

    This post concerning SEO offers clear thought in support of new SEO people that how to do SEO, so keep it up. Nice job

    Thanks in favor of sharing such a fastidious idea, paragraph is good, thats why i have read it completely

    If some one needs expert view concerning running a blog after that i advise him/her to visit this web site, Keep up the fastidious work.

    Very shortly this web page will be famous among all blogging and site-building viewers, due to it’s fastidious articles

    Every weekend i used to go to see this web page, because i want enjoyment, as this this web page conations really good funny data too.

    Its not my first time to pay a visit this site, i am visiting this site dailly and get good information from here every day.

    Wow, what a quality it is! Because mostly YouTube video clips have no good quality, but this is in fact a pleasant quality video.

    Hi there to all, the YouTube video that is posted at at this point has truly good quality beside with pleasant audio feature

    Remarkable video, actually a good quality, this YouTube video touched me a lot in terms of quality.

    Its nice humorous YouTube video, I all the time go to visit YouTube web page in support of comical videos, since there is much more data available.

    For my learn purposes, I always used to get the video lectures from YouTube, since it is straightforward to fan-out from there.

    Hahahaha, what a comical this YouTube film is! My group is still laughing, thanks to admin who had posted at this web page.

    These are really awesome YouTube video lessons, its my luck to visit this web page and finding such awesome YouTube movies.

    Awesome YouTube videos posted at this website, I am going to subscribe for daily updates, for the reason that I don�t would like to miss this series.

    It�s my first pay a visit to this web site, and I am actually surprised to see such a fastidious feature YouTube video posted at this point.

    When I saw this site having remarkable featured YouTube movies, I decided to watch out these all video tutorials.

    Hahahahahahaha, this politics related YouTube video is genuinely so comical, I loved it. Thanks in favor of sharing this.

    What’s up everybody, I know YouTube video consists of less bytes of memory due to that its quality is poor, however this YouTube video has fantastic picture quality.

    My grand father every time used to watch YouTube comic movies, hehehehehe, because he wishes to be glad always.

    YouTube is world’s leading video sharing website, no one can defeat it. Every one upload video clips at YouTube afterward obtain embed code and post everywhere.

    Its extremely brilliant YouTube video in terms of quality, in fact nice, its quality is in fact appreciable.

    This web site presents good quality YouTube videos; I always get the dance contest show movies from this web page.

    What a pleasant YouTube video it is! Awesome, I loved it, and I am sharing this YouTube record with all my mates.

    Sharing some thing is superior than keeping up-to our self, so the YouTube video that is posted at this juncture I am going to share by means of my relatives and mates.

    As the YouTube videos are posted at this place same like I also embed YouTube video code at my own site, as it is easy to obtain embedded code.

    Now YouTube movies quality is more enhanced and better, so that�s the cause that I am watching this video at at this time.

    These all YouTube gaming video clips are truly in fastidious quality, I watched out all these along with my colleagues.

    I and my mates watch the football game clips at YouTube always, since they have in pleasant quality.

    In my home when I take bored, then I simply ON my notebook and open YouTube web page to watch the YouTube video tutorials.

    Hello, its understandable paragraph along with this YouTube video; I can�t believe that one can not understand this simple piece of writing having with video demo.

    This article concerning how to embed a YouTube video code is genuinely useful in support of new internet users. Pleasant employment, keep it up.

    Into YouTube video embed code you can also specify parameters based to your desire like width, height or even border colors.

    YouTube video lessons are famous in whole world, since it is the leading video sharing website, and I turn out to be too happy by watching YouTube video tutorials.

    YouTube includes not just funny and humorous movies but also it includes learning related videos.

    Hi dear, are you enjoying with this comic YouTube video? Hmmm, that�s nice, I am as well watching this YouTube comic video at the moment.

    I am delighted to see this you tube video at this website, so right now I am also going to upload all my videos at YouTube site.

    Its my destiny to pay a visit at this blog and find out my required piece of writing along with video presentation, that�s YouTube video and its also in quality.

    Oh! Wow its in fact a funny and jockey YouTube video posted at this point. thanks for sharing it.

    I got so bored today afternoon, but as soon as I watched this YouTube humorous clip at this website I turn out to be fresh and glad too.

    Hi my colleagues, how is everything? Here it is truly fastidious YouTube video tutorials collection. i enjoyed a lot.

    My boss is also keen of YouTube comic movies, he also watch these even in workplace hehehe..

    What’s up, can any body help me how to download this video tutorial from this site, I have watched and listen it here but would like to get it.

    This post is genuinely a good one it helps new net users, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

    When someone writes an post he/she retains the thought of a user in his/her mind that how a user can understand it. So that�s why this piece of writing is perfect. Thanks!

    continuously i used to read smaller content which also clear their motive, and that is also happening with this post which I am reading now.

    Post writing is also a fun, if you be familiar with afterward you can write or else it is complicated to write.

    It�s remarkable to go to see this web page and reading the views of all colleagues on the topic of this piece of writing, while I am also keen of getting experience.

    I got this site from my buddy who shared with me regarding this site and at the moment this time I am visiting this web site and reading very informative content here.

    I don�t waste my free time in watching video clips but I go for to read articles or reviews on net and obtain updated from newest technologies.

    If some one wants to be updated with most up-to-date technologies after that he must be pay a quick visit this web page and be up to date daily.

    I think a visualized display can be enhanced then only a easy text, if information are defined in graphics one can simply be familiar with these.

    What a information of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable experience concerning unexpected emotions.

    Hi, is it rite to only study from textbooks not to go to see web for latest updates, what you say friends?

    I read this post fully concerning the comparison of hottest and preceding technologies, it’s remarkable article.

    Why YouTube videos are shared everywhere? I think one reason is that these are easy to take embed code and paste that code somewhere you want.

    This blog is containing a pleasant data of humorous YouTube movies, I liked it a lot.

    For latest information you have to visit world wide web and on world-wide-web I found this website as a best web site for hottest updates.

    It�s very easy to find out any topic on web as compared to textbooks, as I fount this post at this web site.

    You have to waste less time to seek out your required topic on world-wide-web, since today the searching strategies of search engines are good. That�s why I fount this paragraph here.

    If you are interested to learn Web optimization strategies then you must read this post, I am sure you will obtain much more from this article on the topic of Search engine optimization.

    In fact it�s known as SEO that when i search for this piece of writing I found this web site at the top of all sites in search engine.

    This post on the topic of Search engine optimization is genuinely fastidious one, and the back links are in fact very useful to market your site, its also called Search engine optimization.

    Hi, for Search engine optimisation genuine contents are in fact required, if you only copy and paste then you can not ranked in search engines.

    Ahaa, its pleasant discussion regarding this post at this place at this weblog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

    Wow, pleasant YouTube video on the topic of how to install virtual directory, I completely got it. Thanks keep it up.

    My family members always say that I am wasting my time here at net, however I know I am getting familiarity every day by reading thes good content.

    Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace, when i read this paragraph i thought i could also create comment due to this sensible paragraph.

    It�s really very difficult in this busy life to listen news on Television, so I just use the web for that purpose, and get the most up-to-date information.

    I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet people, its really really good piece of writing on building up new website.

    This paragraph will assist the internet users for creating new web site or even a weblog from start to end.

    I am actually eager of reading posts on the topic of developing new blog, or even about Search engine optimisation.

    Amazing! Its truly amazing article, I have got much clear idea concerning from this piece of writing.

    What a lovely story! The tale in this YouTube video that is posted at this place is in fact a pleasant one with having pleasant picture feature.

    I have read so many posts regarding the blogger lovers but this article is actually a pleasant piece of writing, keep it up.

    I every time download a complete movie in parts, that�s always existing at YouTube, because my net connection is extremely slow and YouTube fulfils my wishes.

    I think the admin of this site is in fact working hard for his web site, for the reason that here every data is quality based data.

    Wow! this cartoon type YouTube video I have seen when I was in primary level and at this time I am in academy and seeing that again here.

    If you would like to take much from this piece of writing then you have to apply these strategies to your won blog.

    The strategies pointed out in this article concerning to increase traffic at you own blog are in fact nice, thanks for such fastidious piece of writing.

    If you apply such techniques for increasing traffic on your own blog, I am of course you will notice the difference in few days.

    There is also one more technique to increase traffic for your webpage that is link exchange, so you as well try it

    Link exchange is nothing else but it is only placing the other person�s webpage link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do same in favor of you.

    One other method in support of advertising your weblog is posting comments on unique directories with your web site link.

    I have read much regarding without charge blogging websites, except I have no clear idea about that, can any one advise me which one is most excellent in support of free blogging?

    What’s up, yes brother there are certainly several blogging websites, but I advise you to use Google�s free of charge blogging services.

    Yup, you are accurate Google is the most excellent for blogging, Google�s weblog as well come up to quickly in search engines too.

    Hmmm, yup no uncertainty Google is best for blogging however nowadays word press is also pleasant as a blogging because its Web optimization is pleasant defined already.

    One more thing that I want to share at this time is that, whatsoever you are using free blogging service however if you don�t update your blog on on a regular basis basis then it�s no more importance.

    All right, you are right friend, daily updating blog is genuinely essential in support of Web optimization. Pleasant argument keeps it up.

    Hi colleagues, you are sharing your feelings on the topic of webpage Search engine optimization, I am also new user of web, so I am also getting more from it. Thanks to all.

    It�s impressive that you are getting thoughts from this piece of writing as well as from our dialogue made at this time.

    I am actually keen of seeing humorous videos at youtube, and this video clip is truly so humorous, hehehhe.

    Hi dear, me and my mother are also watch humorous video clips however after I done my homework

    Hi there children, you all should watch comic video clips, however remember that first study then enjoyment okay.

    Hi I am from Australia, this time I am viewing this cooking related video at this website, I am genuinely cheerful and learning more from it. Thanks for sharing.

    Please upload more video lessons related to cooking if you have, as I wish for to learn more and more concerning all recipes of cooking.

    Hi, thanks for all the viewers, I will add many more video clips in coming days, admin

    Hi there friend, what a quality is! For this YouTube video, I am genuinely happy, as I have never seen fastidious quality YouTube video earlier than,

    There are also so many video uploading web sites, and these also provide facility for distribution their video clips, however I think YouTube is the finest.

    Yes you are right, YouTube is finest video sharing web site, since YouTube is a lightly no much streaming time rather than other web pages.

    I am genuinely grateful to the holder of this web site who has shared this fantastic post at at this time.

    What’s up to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this web site, and your views are good in support of new viewers.

    This post is related to website programming is really good in support of me because I am website programmer. Thanks for sharing keep it up.

    Hurrah! Its also pleasant piece of writing on the topic of JavaScript, I am truly keen of learning JavaScript. thanks admin

    If any one wants to be a successful blogger, then he/she must read this piece of writing, because it includes al} methods related to that.

    Hi, yup this article is really pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it regarding blogging. thanks.

    It�s an awesome post designed for all the internet viewers; they will take advantage from it I am sure.

    I all the time used to read article in news papers but now as I am a user of web so from now I am using net for articles, thanks to web.

    Hi friends, is there any other good webpage related to JavaScript content, while this one is fastidious in favor of PHP programming.

    Hi there, I also desire to share my view at this time, when i don�t know even about a effortless thing related to Personal home pages, I always go to search that from web.

    Wow! It�s a good jQuery script; I was also exploring for that, therefore i got it right now from at this time. Keep it up admin of this site.

    |When I wish for to place gallery or LightBox or even a slider on my web site I every time try to use jQuery script in support of that.

    Genuinely programming is nothing but it�s a logic, if you obtain control on it afterward you are the professional else not anything.

    I like to work on Personal home pages rather than .NET, though .NET gives the ability of drag and drop elements, except I like PHP greatly.

    All right you are accurate, truly PHP is a open source and its help we can obtain free from any community forum or web page as it happens at this place at this web page.

    Hi to all, I am also in fact eager of learning Personal home pages programming, however I am new one, I forever used to examine articles related to Personal home page programming.

    What a video it is! Genuinely remarkable and fastidious quality, please upload more videos having such pleasant quality. Thanks.

    A number of visitors are keen to watch humorous movies, except I like to watch terrible movies on YouTube.

    Really movie is the display of some one�s feelings; it gives the lesson to the people.

    Hello colleagues, fastidious article and fastidious urging commented here, I am really enjoying by these.

    All right this YouTube video is much enhanced than previous one, this one has good picture feature as well as audio.

    Now I was so tired, and now this time I have got some relax by watching this funny YouTube video, thanks, keep it up.

    On every weekend, we all mates jointly used to watch movie, as enjoyment is also necessary in life.

    I am eager of learning Flash, is there any piece of writing associated to Flash, if yes, then please post it, thanks.

    Yes I am also in search of Flash tutorials, because I would like to learn more regarding flash, so if you have please post it here.

    I also like Flash, but I am not a good designer to design a Flash, but I have software program by witch a Flash is automatically created and no additional to hard working.

    Hi colleagues, I am again here, and reading this post related to Search engine marketing, its also a nice paragraph, thus keep it up.

    Can any one tell me that is there any on the net course for Web optimization, because I would like to learn more about Web optimization.

    What’s up every buddy, it�s a enormous entertaining at here viewing these funny YouTube video clips at here, fastidious data, thanks to admin

    It is the happiest time of my life so far, when I am watching these} funny movies here, since after whole day working I was so tired and now feeling nicely.

    It�s going to be end of mine day, but before end I am reading this fantastic article to improve my know-how.

    Why visitors still use to read news papers when in this technological globe the whole thing is accessible on web?

    This article is nice and fruitful in favor of all new PHP related web programmers; they must read it and perform the practice.

    Hello mates, how is everything, and what you desire to say regarding this article, in my view its truly awesome designed for me.

    Hi there Jackson, if you are a new internet user then you have to go to see all the time this website and read the updated content at at this place.

    No problem, and further more if you wish for update alerts from this site afterward you must subscribe for it, it will be a suitable for you Jackson. Have a lovely day!

Comments are closed.