You Can’t Spell (blank) Without GOP

My state representative, Rep. Pat Garofalo was so clever posting the following message on Twitter a couple times:

I really did think it was clever.  I don’t know if he thought of it, but it was clever.  I think it was Thom Hartmann I heard once say you can’t spell Oligopoly without GOP.  That one is pretty good too.  We could come up with several of these on each side, and I love games, so I decided to come up with a few.  I even created the Twitter hashtag #cantspellwithoutGOP to get everybody (crickets) involved.

Follow me on Twitter @MNDem

Here are a few I came up with:

You can’t spell POLITICIZING without GOP
You can’t spell IMPOVERISHING without GOP
You can’t spell PROPAGANDA without GOP
You can’t spell EXPORTING JOBS without GOP
You can’t spell GOLDBRICKING without GOP

Oh, I like this one for Sen. Gretchen Hoffman and Michael Brodkorb
You can’t spell UNAPOLOGETIC without GOP

You can’t spell POLLUTING without GOP
You can’t spell ATROPHYING without GOP
You can’t spell POSING without GOP
You can’t spell GOUGING without GOP
You can’t spell OPPRESSING without GOP
You can’t spell DISEMPOWERING without GOP
You can’t spell POLARIZING without GOP
You can’t spell FINGER POINTING without GOP
You can’t spell MEGACORPORATION without GOP

How about this one, is it in really bad taste or just bad taste?  For Rep. Mark Buesgens:
You can’t spell BARHOPPING without GOP

You can’t spell POISONING without GOP
You can’t spell SPOILAGE without GOP

We can go national too.  For Sen. David Vitter of LA:
You can’t spell PROPOSITIONING without GOP

For former Gov. Schwarzenegger of CA:
You can’t spell GROPE without GOP

You can’t spell DISPROPORTIONING without GOP
You can’t spell MISREPORTING without GOP

If you have your own, head over to the Twitter hash tag #cantspellwithoutGOP and add one in, or leave a comment here.

One thought on “You Can’t Spell (blank) Without GOP”

  1. Congratulations, you’ve earned MNGOP bonus points for DISEMPOWERING and MEGACORPORATION.

    I hope that you will have a contest/poll to pick the winner … at this stage, my vote is for IMPOVERISHING.

Comments are closed.