Karl Rove on Sarah Palin, I mean Tim Kaine

I heard a Karl Rove quote on the radio this morning. It is hilarious when you compare what Karl Rove said about the possibility of Barack Obama choosing Tim Kaine compared to John McCain’s choice of Sara Palin.

Rove was talking on Meet the Press a few weeks ago about the possibility that popular Virginia governor Tim Kaine might be Obama’s VP pick.

“With all due respect again to Governor Kaine, he’s been a governor for three years, he’s been able but undistinguished,”

Rove also said: “I don’t think people could really name a big, important thing that he’s done. He was mayor of the 105th largest city in America.”

He added, “If he were to pick Governor Kaine, it would be an intensely political choice where he said, `You know what? I’m really not, first and foremost, concerned with — is this person capable of being president of the United States?'”

For those that don’t know, Palin has been governor for less than two years, she was mayor of a city of 5500, Richmond has a population of over 200,000 by the way, and finally is she ready to be president? She is supposedly being tutored on foreign policy as I write, something Joe Biden doesn’t need help with.

I realize the Vice President plays a minor part in this whole election extravaganza, but Barack Obama has leadership abilities, a careful decision making process and a resolve to make America a better place, and his VP selection proves that.

John McCain’s choice proves he makes decisions without considering all of the facts or repercussions. Do we really want another impulsive off the cuff leader creating more world conflict or forming a bigger chasm between the right and left in this country?

2 thoughts on “Karl Rove on Sarah Palin, I mean Tim Kaine”

  1. Nice catch on Rove. Can’t say it surprises me. He has no business in political commentary.

    I don’t think McCain’s decision was made without considering all of the facts. I’ll write a post on that though and leave your comments wall alone.

  2. Stephen, you make a good point about Bush causing world conflict. I think that is a critical issue. Our allies are pretty disgusted with us right now. I think the respect of the rest of the world for us would increase greatly if Obama is elected.

Comments are closed.