Fox News Loves the Clintons

I’ve been casually paying attention to the way Ann Colter, Rush Limbaugh and the like have been bashing John McCain. And by casual, I mean I don’t really take it seriously.

When push comes to shove, I assumed they would fall in line behind the candidate because a McCain presidency is better than any “liberal” in office.

But now, I have a new take on it. Media ratings are slowly dropping for Limbaugh, Coulter, O’Reilly and the Fox News Network in general. What could be better for ratings than getting a Clinton back in the White House? After two terms of disaster and little in terms of accomplishment, they have nothing to show for it. But the 90s were a ratings goldmine for right-wing media. Limbaugh even played a part in the 1994 GOP takeover.

I think that is why they are so actively campaigning against the Republican candidate who can’t lose the nomination now. Rather than saying things like I’m not happy, but I would rather have McCain in the oval office than a Democrat, they want a liberal in office because it is four to eight years of money making.

